Skip to content

The Big TheseGloryDays Competition

March 13, 2012

You are reading the TheseGloryDays film blog. You’ve probably come here looking for stylish shirts or Bruce Springsteen lyrics, and now you’re a bit confused and possibly worried. Sorry. I think you may need these guys, or this. OK, cheers. See you later. Right, if you’re still here, then there’s a chance you’re actually in the right place and you genuinely enjoy over-opinionated guff from some amateur who doesn’t completely know what he’s doing.

TheseGloryDays is my little film blog and it’s been trundling along merrily for a while, with very little fluff and bluster out in the wider world, because I hardly ever push it. It’s just a repository for my thoughts, really. Except, it does get visited by someone because I noticed the other day that I’m about to stumble into my 25,000th hit. Or they’re about to stumble into me. One or t’other.

Anyway, to commemorate this landmark, I am going to have a little competition.Take a look at my archive, just over there and you should find just under 150 movies I’ve written up. There ought to be at least one you’d quite like to own, do you think? Because it’s good, or exciting, or groundbreaking, or so utterly shocking you still can’t believe it got greenlit. Whatever, out of that little lot, I bet there’s something you wouldn’t say know to owning.

All you have to do is write a comment somewhere on the blog. Doesn’t have to be about the film you’d like to own, could be anything. The best/funniest/most interesting/whateverest one will get their choice of movie, and their choice of DVD or Blu-ray, free, and with postage included.

Just start the comment with an asterisk, so I know it’s a competition entry, and you’ll go into the hat for consideration. Closing date is 31st May 2012.

Anyway, to quote Daniel O’Donnell, that’s enough tedious wank from me. I hope you enjoy it, folks, and thanks for reading.

 

A

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Gerbil permalink
    March 14, 2012 3:07 pm

    * Is this (“I bet there’s something you wouldn’t say know to owning”) the deliberate mistake that is to be identified? I’ve won? Yipee! I never win anything. Can I have Inception on Blu-raymond please? I promise to contribute a revue.

    • March 16, 2012 10:11 am

      Actually, G, you have won the ENTIRE internet. Gosh. That was unexpected. And a review would be lovely, thank you.

  2. March 16, 2012 12:05 am

    I’m feeling comment pressure now.

    • March 16, 2012 10:09 am

      Quite bloody right, too. Get your big ol’ brain in gear and scribble something!

Leave a Reply

