Skip to content

The X Files – I Want to Believe

August 4, 2008
tags:

I want to see something entertaining. I want to see something creepy. I want a return to the achievements of the first two seasons. I want Eugene Tooms. I want atmos. I want a decent plot. I want to be excited. I want insight. I want a point.

I don’t want dull exposition. I don’t want Billy Connolly. I don’t want story holes that make you embarassed to carry on looking. I don’t want an eye-rolling is-that-it patience-stretching finalé. I don’t want to be plain bored. I don’t want a forehead-slappingly silly joke even if it is at the expense of Dubya.

I want my two hours back.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

